Poets logo

Hole in the Cloud

Rays of hope

By Julie LacksonenPublished 2 years ago ā€¢ 1 min read
18
Photo by Quang Nguyen Vinh, Pexels

So many gray days

Had me shrouded in fog.

I wanted to scream and shout it out,

But someone else may have heard.

ā˜ļø

These thoughts were personal, internal -

Too dark to share,

So I kept them hidden

Where they thrived and vexed.

šŸŒ©

You heard my suppressed moans of defeat,

And you didn't shy away.

Instead, you formed a hole in my cloud,

Letting sun shine through.

ā›…ļø

Then, with warm rays

And cheery thoughts

Brightening my days,

I eagerly embraced my happier fate.

šŸŒ¤

And I now seek others caught

As I was, in despair,

That I may form holes in their clouds,

Shining a light on what can be a glorious day.

ā˜€ļø

inspirational
18

About the Creator

Julie Lacksonen

Julie has been a music teacher at a public school in Arizona since 1987. She enjoys writing, reading, walking, swimming, and spending time with family.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.