Poets logo

Hold On...

Wait for me

By RonDi LuzPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
When your husband is 7 years older.

Hold on baby, won’t you stay

Hold on honey, don’t you go

Hold on Darling , don’t you leave

Hold on my love, wait for me

You say there are somethings I should already know

With seven years between us, I need time to grow

Feels like I’m always hanging on for my dear life

And everything I try to do never seems right

Hold on baby, Hold on Honey

Hold on Darling, wait for me

Hold on Baby, hold on for me

Hold on my love, wait for me

I know somethings I have to grow to understand

But it’s what happens when you love an older man

And there are moments when I feel like you don’t get me

But I know it’s a part of love I can’t escape

So I tried, dippin out to lay bricks, and build walls in my mind

And that caused, more harm to my life, I didn’t want to comply

And I was, outta tune, outta line, I couldn’t hide from your eyes

You never, let go of my heart, and never once did you lie

Hold on baby, Hold on Honey

Hold on Darlin, wait for me

Hold on Baby, hold on for me

Hold on my love, wait for me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

RonDi Luz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.