Poets logo

Hold me

A love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Hold me
Photo by Marlon Michelle Corado on Unsplash

When you hold me I feel protected

like nothing could ever hurt me.

When we are close together I feel like there is nothing else around me.

I feel like I'm floating when we are together.

The warmth of your arms

the sweetness of your kiss

is more precious than words can say.

When you hold me

I feel like nothing else matters.

The most important thing to me is to make you happy.

I only want to see you smile.

I only want to please you in every way.

You are the love of my life.

You are the only man who matters.

When you hold me

I feel there is noone else that could be the one for me.

You are my everything. You are my sweetheart.

I feel so attached to you.

You are an addication or me.

When you hold me

I feel like you are the right one for me.

I feel there is noone else but you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So beautiful. Lovely job. 💛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.