Poets logo

Hold

(Poetry)

By A. JannayPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Hold
Photo by Bobby King on Unsplash

The longest arms,

the deepest breath.

The softest lips,

the tallest stance.

The darkest skin,

the kindest touch.

The sweetest kiss,

the finest love.

Understand that when he holds me,

every clock forgets my name.

Earth’s axis loses its balance,

and every worry melts away.

Understand that when he holds me,

I am utterly and wholly his.

And when I’m pressed against him,

I think about how he has-

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A. Jannay

I’m a paramedic, poet, and all around advocate for others. I do a lot of spoken word poetry as well as public education about a broad variety of topics, such as mental health, equality, medical advocacy and more!

Instagram: @AyeJannay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.