Poets logo

HIS SILHOUETTE

This is a poem for my uncle who passed away recently. This is from my mother's perspective (he was her only brother)

By Sanaa aliPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
HIS SILHOUETTE
Photo by Louis Hansel on Unsplash

You slipped away in every possible form and way

Couldn't touch your hand or feel your face

Never left behind a trace

For us to hold we lost the race

Time passed by and we didn't even notice

When you were gone

When you were close

When you were alive

And now forever you'll hide from our eyes

Couldn't even utter a word

Even if we did it was never to be heard

There were the barriers that held us back

Kept on telling us lies we told lies no-one spoke the fact

Locked away our feelings in our hearts

You were so close But felt so far

But now your gone forever

May Allah help us and one day well never be apart.

And all those memories of yours

Keep on replaying on repeat

They slow down for me to feel the pain

Happiness be it sunshine I feel like they'll always be rain

Yet I'm still hiding how I really feel

This ain't all of it I feel like it's a dream but it's real

I want to just scream pinch me and wake me up

I want to just yell let me feel your touch

These photo frames I swear they speak

His silhouettes I swear they peak

But yet again no-one trusts me

Am I even sane

Or is it just the pain

A feeling you can't forget and drain

My mind blanks out I try to forget

All these things and us that he left

I again fall onto the floor

My eyes closed all the memories all again play 4 by 4

I remember again I can't see him or talk

This is a poem for my uncle who recently passed away from my mother's perspective and how she feels he was her only brother.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sanaa ali

Start writing...I Have been writing for about 2 years now. I write books and poems of horror and sad poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.