Poets logo

His Raging Passion

An untameable wildfire

By Fatima ElmusbahiPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2

The warmth of you protected and guarded me within your embrace.

I was a soul intoxicated in a raging passion and war within myself.

For me to be only near you, was a desire to tame and bind as one.

The road alone seemed distasteful and bland,

As if the old mischief and sought adventure had but elapsed.

All I wanted was to share the untraveled road,

using the freckled constellations upon your face as my navigation.

Staring into the face Venus,

I beheld Aphrodite’s child within grasp.

I wanted to own you,

feed my millennial hunger and compassion

which for so long had been strung barren against the winds of time.

Yet slowly within the silence,

you began to depart from my reach.

And resolution of such had slowly started to become irrevocable.

- Come back to me.

• Fatima Elmusbahi •

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Fatima Elmusbahi

'Thus you came to be,

within the universe.

A shining light amongst dark matter

and solitary emptiness'

Traveller | Writer | Poetess

Creative & Content writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.