Poets logo

His Love Was Never Real

Growing apart each day

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

My love is a puzzel, that is in pieces, all broke

I chased and ran after a difficult, unloving bloke

He never wanted me there by his side not at all

He lived in the big full world. Mine is so dull, and small

Year in and year out I waited for a sign he cared

Then it was too late, to be without, I was scared

Everyone told me give it all up or get hurt really bad

Truth was he was all I really ever thought I had

Sometimes he was nice, I thought he loved me

Next day had showed It was never going to be

I would have given him the sun, moon, and stars

We where on a fast moving collision, faster than Mars

It is funny when you love with all your heart and soul

Only to find out there was nothing. You have no control

I see his face when I close my eyes, and I cry

The best thing I did for him was to say goodbye

Knowing he will never give me a second thought, at all

His world is full time is so very empty and small

He never loved me you see not even a little

He was so strong my heart was tender and brittle,

It was only fun and games, he intended at the start

He had a wife he loved, I was just a cheap tart

So the easiest thing was to let go, a bit more each day

He will look all around him but never once my way

The time has come, I need to wake up be strong

I have loved him for so very long, but it over

I am no one, not even his level. I am stupid and thick

He pretended and laughed at the stupid idiot me, so thick

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.