Poets logo

"HIM"

When I look at you I feel.....

By Jessica Pedraza NicanorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
"HIM"
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

When I look at you I feel like I’m in another world, in another place, at another time, and in another body.

When I see your eyes I feel like I’m staring at the stars and wondering why they shine the way they do.

When I see you, I can feel running out off air, I feel like you are taking all the air I have in my lungs, I feel my blood traveling my entire body, and I feel my toes wet, and I can feel the sand touching my toes, and yes I am at the edge of the ocean, even sometimes I feel like walking on grass, fresh grass.

When I hear your voice it is like listening to then wind and hearing the leaves fall like we are in autumn, also I can hear sometimes the waves of the ocean crash on each other.

When I touch you I can feel my skin burning slowly, and it is the softest skin in this world, it also feels like touching hundreds of roses planted by you.

When I touch your hair it is like feeling cold smoke and recently cut off grass at the same time.

When you pass by me I can sometimes smell your natural sense, but I smell also your cologne, and I love both and it sends electricity to my nose.

I imagine kissing you and I know it is weird in so many ways, but I imagine that you taste like strawberries with chocolate or even mint, and cold lips getting hot with every second we kiss.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Jessica Pedraza Nicanor

Writing is about sharing any type of emotions and thoughts the writer has to share with the public. I share my writing with only one purpose, let my feelings through my writing relate, help, and inspire someone out there.

IG:@jessinicza

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.