Poets logo

Him

A lifetime with love

By Mary JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Him
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

He knows all of my deepest secrets,

All of my earthy flaws.

Not afraid to open his arms and run to me,

Or get down on his knees and crawl.

If I could do things over,

I’d surely do a few things right.

But loving him has never been

A regret I sleep with at night.

Though he rests his head a lifetime away,

he knows where his heart belongs.

It will always be safely tucked away

Here within my heart's song.

Not a day goes by that he doesn't consume my mind,

Knowing that the memories of us aren't far behind.

One day I will feel his touch again and feel his warm embrace,

Until then I walk through life remembering his smiling face.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mary Johnson

I love using real life situations to create fictional stories that revive people's senses of home and family, values, nature, etc. I use situations from my own life to bring stories of others to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.