Poets logo

Hi! My name is Bee.

Trigger Warning; Eating Disorders

By Nixza GonzalezPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Hi! My name is Bee.
Photo by Jairo Alzate on Unsplash

Hi! My name is 'Bee"

I think you'll really love me,

Cause you see.

I know the secret to achieve your dreams.

I have watched you search on Tumblr,

And follow all the posts

You want to be skinny

You want to be like most

You worship thin accounts

And girls with tiny waists

You secretly want to wear a flower crown

And rock lace

I see it in your grin.

My sad little child,

I know it seems like its taking a while!

But hey!

Take my hand I know a way

Though grim

Thin you will stay

Hi its bee

And I love food too

But I know that in order to eat,

You must punish yourself cause well

there are too many carbs in that bread you just touched

And the calorie count in that coffee mug honey

will have you want to be starved

You want to lose weight?

You want to be pretty?

Then my love you need to, listen to me!

Hey its bee, your trust friend

Ignore the stares

They are jealous because of your change

Don't worry about their words,

They dont understand a thing

They have no clue how hard it is to be thin

Now now! Don't congratulate yourself yet

There is always more to lose

You just reached the big 100

Which would you rather choose?

Staying barely pretty

Or watching your lips transform into a lighter shade of blue?

Remember skinny is beautiful

Gorgeous is long hair

Less is more

But that's not something we need to share

I see

Your teachers are asking questions

Don't tell them about our lovely time

Lie my dear, tell them you're fine

Sure your body is a little weak

And you can't stay awake

But it is flu season again

You probably caught a bug

Go ahead, lie again.

And that girl?

The girl with the chubby cheeks

She isn’t your real friend

She's asking questions

And trying to get into your head

Leave her my dear

You have me.

Ignore her wild tone about your bathroom visits

She obviously won't ever get it

Oh my, it seems you are shaking

Throw on a jacket

You're reaching your goal!

Why do you look at me that way?

You know what your goal is!

That's not the weight you wanna stay!

Lose it all my darling,

Become beautiful like the rest

Remember less is more

Now it seems you've passed the test

The doctors know nothing

They lie about the fear

They only want your money

And to suck your mother out of tears

Remember baby girl

You wanted to be pretty.

Hey! Its Bee!

This is my friend Anna. You two have unofficially met before

She's helped you with the goal

She's helped you lose more

I know you can't hear me,

I know your family wishes me dead

They call me a disease

Bulimia

Quite a dread

A sickness of the head

How rude!

But this is what you wanted

This is what I led .

It was nice to meet you! I am glad you got your wish .

They buried you in a flower crown

And a lace dress that though beautiful barely fit .

Hi! My name is Bee

I know a way to make you pretty

I am not the flower crowned Tumblr girl in a size 0 dress

I am the thoughts that will lead to her ultimate death .

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Nixza Gonzalez

My passion for writing is suddenly back and I want to share it with the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.