Poets logo

Hey Girl

Pre-Bedroom Challenges

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

June/July 2019

The days come and go while I wait for my fog to clear

A screw is loose but what's the use of even seeing in here?

My heart stops when I see you coming my way.

The words start coming out and that is when I say:

I say:

Hey girl now how you been it's been some time

since we last talked.

I miss you can I kiss you?

No... I guess that door is locked.

Hey girl now what you doing looking so fine?

Why don't you

come on over to my house so we can pass the time?

... To be honest I didn't write this about any girl I was particularly fond of romantically. This song was supposed to be for my friend Shay but I wrote her a better one. So the sheep I met the other day seems like a perfect fit, don't you think?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.