Poets logo

Hey

This might be yours.

By Sid l.cPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hey, i think you may have left a piece of yourself in my bedroom

You know the piece that held me up against to star light.

I’m not too sure if you want it back or not, although I’m sure you do I’m just not sure if i want to give it back

It’s all i have that reminds me that some part of you was real no matter how to go to be true those three months were.

I hate to think about a duplicate of this piece or even an upgraded version i helped create making its way into someone else’s bed

How incredible i am to have the audacity to build a character so amazing but silly for me forgetting to make it unlock-able without enough experience

My mistake, you’d think after all the other characters I’ve help mold for other woman thy i would make one just for me.

But every time i swore they were just for me, this is insanity

Over and over and over i face the same glitch or maybe i just get lost in translation when i whisper them to life.

Step by step i latch on to the things i hoe for and overlook the things I’m actually being given.

I keep my repair shop open year round, most the time there is no business but every now and then a damaged boy walks in looking for my expertise and never once do i turn anyone away or ask for honesty

I take what i can get and pray that this one, this time will be so great full and want to stay in under my spell but it always fades once’s it’s washed with what they were praying for.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sid l.c

Writing the things i stay up all night thinking about. Just trying to figure things out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.