Poets logo

Hey Blue

Dedicated to Red

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Martin Vorel (CC0) on Libreshot

Hey Blue, out there in the sky

Getting darker, getting dire

Can you see me?

Hey Blue, shining in the Sun

With hues of green and trees alight

Can you be me?

Hey Blue, don’t ever accept to be white

Don’t give in without your light

...

Hey Blue, out there flying high

Floating like a piece of why

Would you kiss me?

Hey Blue, with your eyes entrancing mine

Waiting for my voice to call you

Would you reach me?

Hey Blue, would you tell me to love you once more?

Open your mind, I’m coming too

...

But it was only jealousy

Your love was too strong

As you can see

No matter how I fought

I could not break free

And your love turned into my death

...

Hey Blue, out there in the red

Always loving what you want

Can you love me?

Hey Blue, out there beyond the sky

Flying faster than my light

Can you kill me?

Hey Blue, don’t show me there’s no red at all

Together we love, divided we don’t

Please note that you can sing the song with my words. It seems to work quite well.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.