Poets logo

HER-O

A tribute to women for Women’s History Month

By Joe PattersonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
HER-O
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

Dedicated to the women of the world. It’s because of them that we are living in the world.

They gave life and they’re always saving life. I’m a good man because a woman raised me right.

They are the sisters to misters and mothers to brothers. The reason we love each other taking care of one another.

The better half of a husband and wife. We would be nowhere without these givers of life.

A great woman is a purposeful soul with maternal instincts that always nurture the soul.

Forgive me for every time I tried to doubt you. The man I am today wouldn’t be standing here without you.

A diamond in the rough, a gem and a pearl. We will always be thankful to the women of the world.

Without women the beauty of the world is a blur and you can’t spell hero without “her”.

love poemssocial commentarynature poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    This is beautiful and uplifting. Thanks for your wonderful words and tribute to women, Joe! 💕🙂

  • Rimsha Fatimaabout a year ago

    So lovely

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    So beautiful 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.