Poets logo

Her Dream Was So Real

Naked By The Lake

By Jason Ray Morton Published 3 years ago 2 min read
12
Her Dream Was So Real
Photo by Tanja Cotoaga on Unsplash

Like air through the willows along the lake,

I walked softly on the dew-drenched grass feeling the wind in my face.

My day was behind me and tomorrow we will film another take,

but tonight I enjoy the freedom and solace as I walk around my lake.

Walking through the door, each button I’d undo,

stopping not with number one or even number two.

Down my dress I went, feeling the fabric slip away,

I desperately needed to feel the comfort and freedom after a long hard day.

My dress fell at my feet, my lingerie to come next,

I poured a glass of wine as I read your last text.

Naked, and down to the lake I went, wandering along, free and unashamed,

trying desperately to forget my day and wash away the pain.

I wandered toward the sun, feeling its warmth on my breast,

remembering the first day we were there, how it took away my breath.

My first glass was finished, by the time I reached the edge of the water.

I found myself along my favorite point, deciding to go farther.

By halfway around the lake, I knew that it was close to time,

I turned and sauntered, half stumbling because I'd drank all the wine.

This world before you was different, savage and cruel,

and the ones with you before me, they were all a fool.

As I neared the house, the sun coming down,

I really wanted to meet you, as I remembered our plans in town.

I dove into the water, to swim just a few laps,

finally coming up for air as a towel around me you did wrap.

Our passions overtaking us we fell from our feet to the ground,

Our bodies entwining until I started to hear sound.

I could feel it on my shoulder when you gave me a tap,

I awoke pleasantly, as you woke me from my nap.

nature poetry
12

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.