Poets logo

Helpful Heathens (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Helpful Heathens (RB)
Photo by Ilayza on Unsplash

It’s hard to believe sometimes

How much people’ve doubted me

I never mess with anybody

Keep to my own really

I just mind my business

But the moment I excel

The moment I start winning

Heathens are what they become

The least helpful of all

If I show any interest

They shut me down completely

I don’t really care though

Okay, I might be lying

But these aren’t my people

Don’t really need their approval

Because look here and see

When I’m up and out

I’m not taking new friends

If you weren’t here before

I won’t need you then

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.