Poets logo

Hello Sad Girl

A poem to acknowledge Sadness

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hello Sad Girl
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I was angry-

Afraid to let my guard down-

Afraid of rejection.

I would rather fight than surrender.

But there was a nudging feeling.

A sense that anger was a mask-

Allowing the true feeling to be hidden-

Shying away from judgment-

Away from you.

The fire is extinguished-

I now dwell in a dark abyss-

Waiting for time to end-

Waiting until I know who I am.

In the dark

I have met the sad girl whom I left behind.

A girl full of worries and caution.

A girl scared of this life.

Now I cradle the sad girl and heal with her.

Together we will merge and strengthen-

Two and one-

The polarity of who we are dances like the moon.

Waxing and waning.

The emotions of what we become

are the waves filled with the tears of humanity.

Fearing and fighting-

Anger rips through the sadness-

Destroying a path for healing.

.

Where has the sad girl gone?

She is finding her way back to you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.