Poets logo

Heavenly After

Life

By Frank Pollio Jr.Published 3 years ago 2 min read
3
Heavenly After
Photo by Arto Marttinen on Unsplash

Hey here I am higher than the highway. Wonder what this life has to offer. I can help but ponder why I was brought here. I swear it feels like I dont know what to say. My life still stands heavenly after. Just as I look in this mirror. I cant help but wonder why my mind is so strong like thunder. I've been to hell and back baby but I'm still here standing. We are tougher than the Empire State Building. So let me tell you I fought through trial and error. These rap scriptures are what I'm made for just like my grandma took pictures. I was born to be a poet at night. Just so you know in case you take flight. I will write like I'm breed to fight this sign of mental light. I can see so clearly through these beats on the mic. I'm here to make a stand so bright at 1:37 at night. I fell in love with these lyrics at my eyesight. My pen strikes so light on this paper so thin. Just like my Uncle Mike had Windsor in sight. It killed him like the Blythe. I found a way to love my life without a wife just like my knife killed that family Blythe. I can rap about sex and drugs but unlike the prodigy's I rap about my life as it dug out my mythology of my life long tragedy. I was a bold face liar who got nothing in this dream we call a world. I was so sickened like a wet fire. That I had to make a change to deisire a life full of burning liars. So here I am on this fresh start wallowing in the mire. Like my heart dreams to be a burning beam of lightning fire. I rap about my lifes desire to be a poetic king with poetic verses of my minds metallic sharpness without the masses of the world's palace at my souls feet. Just like I'm set out to meet the world's strong feet so diligently neat at the doorstep of my brain so deep with these words so steep. I stay up at every night writing to fulfill my dreams. Knowing work comes early. I cant help but be tired. But it's worth fighting to send these words to the heavens of my family. Letting them know I changed my life by finding a light as bright as their sight looking down on me in the night as I write these words that might bring them to life. I can finally say I love my life by controlling my minds crazy perceptions of this life with my prescriptions as I control my anger by writing with my finger with words that will linger just like the nights a songwriter from the world's heavenly fingers.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.