Poets logo

Heated Tears

My struggle with grief

By Rebecca K Published 3 years ago 1 min read
9

Feeling many things I haven't felt in years.

For once its alright to release my heated tears.

Others tell me that time will heal the pain.

With everything in me, I refuse to get on that train.

I want to hold onto the memories made

To hold onto the love, the pain, I'm not afraid.

Standing here alone but never really alone

Sometimes its like living in the twilight zone

I think of you every time I see a butterfly

Growing angry inside I scream into the wind WHY GOD WHY!?

Then the rain comes and soothes my restless soul

Back to my senses I see that I am still whole

Its a constant struggle, day by day, night by night

Falling into the darkness fighting for the light

Laughing at myself thinking I am Bipolar

But I'm just grieving, my emotions have no controller.

Today is the day I will say goodbye and let you go

Today is the day I will change my mind and say no

Can't let go, can't stop loving, can't just stop feeling

Clutching my fists, fall to the ground kneeling

Feeling so many things I haven't felt in years

For once its alright to release my heated tears

sad poetry
9

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sid Aaron Hirjiabout a year ago

    Absolutely beautiful. The trauma and grief give rise to a masterpiece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.