Poets logo

Heartbroken family

Left like nothing else

By Dnp_happyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Heartbroken family
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Fake family is like shadows…

they will follow you in the sun but leave you in the dark,they will walk over you like your a dishevelled peice of garbage,they will proudly bombard into your life making you feel like your barley surviving…..

You feel guilt,

you feel alone,

you feel scared….

What is this you think? Ugh I seriously want to take a damn drink,tired from the bullshit,tired from lies,tired from the tears that fell from my eyes….

They call me sweet and kind but inside I feel like I’m burning alive….

My insides hurt,I’ve been wounded I wonder why I feel so broken…..

Like wrapped up in a wire that is drawing tighter and tighter to my heart I wonder will I let loose?

What’s this ache I feel in my head? Why do I feel like I want to go to sleep in my bed? I’m tired, and sick from life I’m thinking right now maybe I should go for a drive. Blast music and go. Go far far away from my one life that I would just wish would go away…..

These are my thoughts for now I might as well sit still ave zip my mouth shut….

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.