Poets logo

Heart superpowers

All you need is inside

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Heart superpowers
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

Take care of your heart

Be kind to your mind

Let go of the darkness

Just leave it behind

I know how you feel

Take your power back

You’re meant to shine bright

There is nothing you lack

Although I don’t know you

We have never met

We’re peas in a pod

We both have regrets

I don’t know specifics

And I don’t really need to

I know from experience

When somebody needs you

And we all need to know

Somewhere somebody cares

And so Im letting you know

I will always be there

If you need a shoulder

Or just a connection to keep

Don’t let the spark smoulder

I’m here if you need

Im thinking of you , I hope that helps

No matter what’s happened

You matter to someone else

(shout-out to Ladybug Reborn)

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.