Poets logo

Heart

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Good morning my darling.

You were up again last night.

Are you feeling alright?

Lately, I feel as if you've been

Disconnected.

You mustn't be,

Else I would have to have you repaired.

I don't think you want that.

I think you're alright now, aren't you?

I'll rub your back all night if you need.

I'll give you water before you close your eyes.

And as you drift to sleep,

I'll be sure that a lullaby quiets your spirit.

You're a child.

You run and run all day,

But when it comes to a good performance,

You forget your role in the play.

You're a fool, you know that right?

Why did I raise you to be so?

All you do is dissapoint, and break,

And say no.

You broke everything in the House.

This is your Home, how dare you?

Didn't I teach you to be better?

Didn't I teach you patience and goodness

And honesty and strength?

How you repay me so you evil thing?

Curse you. Curse you. Curse you.

Good morning my darling.

Are you feeling well?

I know that He commands you to do his bidding,

He likes having you on a leash.

Believe me, I wish I could shut him up too.

But He is our protector.

We mustn't hate Him.

We know He loves us.

You must hate yourself, you wretched thing.

You hurt me most of all.

You are not supposed to do this.

Stop.

Stop it.

Get out.

Pack your things and leave.

I wish I didn't have to feel you,

But then again,

There you are.

Stuck in my center.

Beating so that I know what pain can

Feel like.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.