Poets logo

Heart-Break

Poem

By Breezy RiversPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cure a broken heart

A broken heart is painful

It makes me wonder why I wasn't good enough.

I was everything a man could ask for

Loyal, loving, strong, yet submissive

I gave you all I had

The vulnerable bits of me

The me that puts up a fight to save the love I wish I had

Did you ever love me ?

Was it fake ?

Look at me!

I am now broken carrying the grudges from you

Why don't you love me anymore?

I should've listened to my head when you first approached me

I ignored my gut, falling for the sweet drippings of your words

And careless dreams

Your broken promises

Falling for your fake love..

Now you are living your best life

While I suffer from my dying heart...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Breezy Rivers

I'm a singer, songwriter, poet, and dancer. I would love to put my work out there to inspire others and help people understand that it's okay to not be okay.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.