Poets logo

Healing Light

Healing my soul and body from the power within

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Mariann Carroll , Collection pictures

Healing light of Love

Heal my body and my soul

Heal me from your loving light

Healing light of love

Heal my mind as I make decisions

Heal me from your loving light

Healing light of love

Heal me from my anger and pain of life

Heal me from your loving light

Healing light of love

Heal me from my enemies of life

Heal me from your loving light

Healing light of love

Heal my needs each day

Heal me from your loving light

Healing light of love

Heal my bad decisions I made in life

Heal me from your loving light

By: Mariann Carroll, March 22, 2023

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was such an uplifting healing poem I felt the calm of meditation reading it. Great job!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Amen and amen. I pray the same prayer a lot. Wonderful words of healing.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Outstanding!!!💖💖💕

  • Such a powerful poem about self love and healing ourself. Loved it so much!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem. Well done.

  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Great work! Amen!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Great poem! We all need that healing love of light! ❤️

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Nice job Mariann... Very well done!!!

  • Beautiful words and a wonderful image to bring us in

  • Great Picture ✨❤️

  • I am with you on this ❤️✨🦋💯We all need Healing From the Light 🔆 of Love 😍Such a Beautiful and Inspiring piece😉❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.