Poets logo

HE's The ONE...

~Inspirational Poetry~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
30
HE's The ONE...
Photo by Rinck Content Studio on Unsplash

Every time I think I'm alone...

My loving Father wraps me in HIS arms and keeps me warm...

💖

HE places my two feet on impermeable ground... & dries up my waters of despair and never lets me drown...

💖

HE gives me much strength for the ever-present battle and never forgets to visit me at my fine residence (30-plus miles South of Seattle)...

💖

HE's the one who carries me safely to the doorstep of my earthy home… The one who puts a stop to the fears that roam...

💖

Each day I am enraptured by his undying love… & startled by his constant bombardment of blessings from above...

💖

HE is the reason that I successfully write, draw, counsel, and paint... & knowing that I reside in HIS loving arms makes life spectacularly-great!

inspirational
30

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)2 years ago

    Amen ❤️

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Absolutely heart-warming! Beautifully written. ❤️

  • Beautiful and wonderfully written.

  • This was so divine!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.