Poets logo

He's just sick.

That's all.

By pgPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I feel like I did something.

I feel like I said something to make you feel this way.

To make you not smile back when I smile to you.

I feel like I did something.

For the moment now, You're sick, I know this.

But what about when you're not?

Will your embrace still feel weak?

Will your smile stay fake?

I... I'm scared I did something.

I know it's crazy to think that. I know it's crazy to even believe for a moment you hate me.

But I can't get that looming dread away.

You seem distant. I ask you whats wrong and you answer with a shrug.

Or even a "I just don't feel well."

While I believe you don't feel good.

I did something, didn't I.

I somehow, someway did something to make you hate me.

But it's just cause you're sick that's what I keep telling myself.

But what about when you're well again?

Will the moments we share between kisses be lost?

Will that feeling of butterflies slowly die?

I'm sure of it. I did something to hurt you.

Was it something I said because if it is, please tell me what is was.

Was it something I did because if it is, PLEASE show me how it felt.

Was it something that's change? If so...please tell me so I can change with it too.

Or is it someone else?

Is it someone else getting into your mind?

Or is it that you're torn between two?

But, it's just cause you're sick.

"You aren't feeling like yourself."

At least, that's what I tell myself.

"Yes, yes, that's all it is, his throat is sore, his head is pounding, no wonder he seems distant."

He's just sick is all.

But are you just sick of me?

Are you sick of our relationship?

Are you sick of the lack of adventure?

Or is it just your fever?

That's all it is.

I'm scared.

I'm scared because maybe you're going to end it.

I'm scared I did something to make you end it.

To make you hate me...

But I hope it;s just that fever. ..

Just sickness...that's all...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

pg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.