Poets logo

Harsh Is the Cold Dark Night

without you

By Julienne HolmesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Harsh Is the Cold Dark Night
Photo by Sam Manns on Unsplash

Harsh is the cold dark night without you

When you are not there with me

Please, please, take me with you

Yet, you insist on laying me down

To sleep and to dream of you

Harsh is the cold dark night without you

My heart breaks every time you leave me

You leave me to the coldness of the dark night

Please, please, take me with you

How am I suppose to live without you?

Do you not know that the icy darkness mercilessly taunts me?

Harsh is the cold dark night without you

I beg you not to leave me for a second time

I tell you that the lonely, cold, embrace of the darkness is too much.

Please, please, take me with you

You, though, leave me again,

Forcing me into many sleepless nights without the warmth of your arms and I realize that,

Harsh is the cold dark night without you

Please, please, take me with you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Julienne Holmes

I'm a writer, but I haven't had many successful books or stories published. I'm also a photographer, and have submitted a few pictures to photo stock companies; such as adobe stock and Shuttershock.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.