Poets logo

Harmony

Rhythm of an unplayed guitar

By Aju NeerajPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Stephen Niemeier from Pexels

A new morning it is,

My guitar is still in the corner of the room untouched, remembering the time when it was also a gloom, now it's just depressed

Not knowing the reason why it hasn't been played in years, forgetting the notes, the claps and the cheers

Long time since it was last tuned, wondering about what has caused this incessant wound

No more vibrations for those strings, long have gone those enchanting and vibrant springs

The poor thing thinks it is its blunder, only do I know that playing it takes me back to that special person's smile 

which in itself is a wonder

The person who left me in simple chaos and pain, years have I swept standing in shallow rain

I still can't forget those lovely spring evenings, when I slid through my guitar's frets just for her heart melting smile 

that came to my grieving life with gorgeous greetings

Never knew a day will come when she will abruptly vanish, like those fairy tails of typical French, Italian and Spanish

Years have passed I am still in aghast, couldn't touch my guitar since then 

because my fingers don't sync, they just contrast

My guitar doesn't know I still love it's beautiful chords, but my heart aches just like getting stabbed with a million swords 

Maybe it has desires of getting played like other normal guitars, but I Just can't get rid of my hearts abnormal scars

Perhaps now I should just move on, eradicating all the memories and listening to "G eazy's Been on"

Time to stop being a moron and realize the dusk has passed it's time for the new dawn

Finally start playing the new music with mesmerizing symphony

forgetting the past because that's just my life's harmony.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Aju Neeraj

An ever wandering soul, who is curious about the universe.

Electronics engineer by profession(destiny) but a writer by heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.