Poets logo

Hardships of Knowing Things

A Spoken Word Poem Written in a Moment of Loneliness

By Tarun GuptaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Hardships of Knowing Things
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

Sometimes not knowing is a blessing in disguise

being happy in the bubble of your own world

not thinking about missing stuff

not realizing how lonely you really are

not caring how no one gives a single damn f*ck about you

You never know how knowing something can hurt so much

It can make you ponder on all your life choices

make you doubt every action and decision of yours

swirling you down into the rabbit hole so deep

that you can never come up again

or might never want to see the sunshine again

It keeps getting hard

to control my emotions

to allow me of the sensitive feelings I have

coz I am not sure anymore

that I will survive this tornado in my life

that I would have the courage and will to live anymore

My life has become a rapidly fluctuating sine wave

with ebb and flow of sad and happy days

The happy days go by easily but

With each sad day passing

it feels like the soul is slowly getting sucked out of my body

leaving me hollow on the inside

© Tarun Gupta

Thank you for reading.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.