Poets logo

Hardships

To my love

By Melissa MatosPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hardships
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

I know there’s a weight

dragging you downward

You claw at dirt

Digging your nails in as you fall

Attempting to stop the dissent

Sometimes the effort is too much

Exhausted your hands release their grip

You fall

But I won’t let you feel thee impact

No bone will be crushed

I will hold you up

When everything is too much to bare

Let me be your strength

Your confidant

And your ally

I will always hold you up with my love and devotion

In all the ways I know how

And in all the ways I’m learning to

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Matos

Hey! I don’t really know much about this app but I thought I’d give it a try! I love discussing things I’m passionate about like art, philosophy, Buddhism and learning about yourself and growing as an individual!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.