Poets logo

Halfway past midnight

in that deep blue starlight.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Halfway past midnight
Photo by Reign Abarintos on Unsplash

I miss you.

Days on bliss,

nights amiss.

I remember your eyes dim the night as we kiss our life like so.

Now I try and find myself as if there is no more day or night I try to bend my own light.

Try and pretend I still,

I might,

although I show what care I give most.

. at times I just show up at that porch and see your loving light.

. . each time that hanging satellite smiles down on me I move as if you are guiding me day and night.

. . . but wait for her I dont know how to give her all of my might.

By Adam Wilson on Unsplash

"You are a lonesome one, not lonely.

You need someone to have and hold you steady.

Here we are;

no one can and shall;

not unless you take your helm;

and show your self.

Not unless you want out just to love again."

There a love of the intangible ones gave me an assurance and certainty why should I keepeth thee.

heartbreaklove poemssurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.