Poets logo

Guy Love

men need a word for het on het lovin.

By H. Patrick O'ConnorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Guy Love
Photo by In Lieu & In View Photography on Unsplash

Check out shameless.

Breaks out but blameless

Doubled over from beers to the liver

Curled up drunken seafood floored,

I fuckin love her, man! sour,

On his lips,

Like vomit down a car door

I have indeed been there before.

And I'm prolly burning the pizza but goddamn… have I ever felt so much love for a man?

The kind of love that mispracticed masculinity won't let us express - an awful awesome pressure in the breast.

A certain shocking knowledge that

"I would kill a man for him and never ask why.

I would catch a bullet for him and calmly die; and that would be a good death."

Still wouldn't suck his dick, though.

But I'll Make him pizza.

And clean the car door.

Both fucking sides of the car door…

But hey… he's done it for me before.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.