Poets logo

Guardian

My protector

By Corinne Del CidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Guardian
Photo by Michael Herren on Unsplash

Guardian

From the depths of my soul beyond the reaches of humanity time and space do I reflect through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear not for there are more mischievous things out there which are not of my understanding. I feel a heart of stone crushing crumbling to my last breath. Evil lurks to creep in undoubtedly undeniably diabolic.

My guardian rushes to aid and protect me from any harm. I know her and she knows me, but we do not speak. It is the sense of each other, the feeling of warmth and compassion of this oneness we have a bond unlike any other. She is a symbol of My higher power sent to watch over me, guide me, my personal secret cheerleader, a shoulder to cry on the only person other than my higher power rooting for me each and every step of the way no matter the situation and no judgement in her eyes.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Corinne Del Cid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.