Poets logo

Growing Out

Elements

By MousikéPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A little sad, A little frustrated

Either way I know Im gonna make it

Either way I know that I can take it

Ask me how, Im a black women in this lane

A little great but most times real good at fakin

That's what you do when have no other path to peep and take

That's what I do because my middle in faith and

That's what I do so stayin stuck just aint the way

Shining like the Sun, climbing high for future sons

I know I'll have a ton of little ones

Daughters shining like the Sun

Groundness just begun, a fighting chance is still upon us

Shining like Sun, I rise and fall just like the Sun

Eb and flow with the Waters, flexible just like they taught us

Trying to become, all that we can become

Fire stay upon us, but for this Leo aint no bother

I'm made up of the Sun, I rise again just like the Sun

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mousiké

Artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.