Poets logo

Grieving

Sad poem about grieving

By Jade RenteriaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
A day in the country

My day was a blur and I couldn't focus. Everything around me was moving except me.

I need to get out... now. I got in the car and drove away...

I arrived to only place I have known. In the country where there is no people around for miles... Where I can be myself without worrying about others. Just myself...

I got out of the car and felt the breeze. The wind took my worries and sorrow.

Tears began to formed in my eyes. The worries and sadness has escaped from my eyes. All of my emotions has melted away from my body.

I stood there with tears... I thought why I'm like this. What did I do in life to deserve this? Why am I so sad and always crying? I didn't know why. Silence has escaped from my mouth.

Few mins passed, all of my worries and sadness was gone. I felt a little better. But I know my problems will come back. But I will take a day at a time. One day at a time...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Jade Renteria

”ART is something that makes you breathe with a different kind of happiness.” - Anni Albers

“Writing is hard work. But if you want to become a writer you will become one. Nothing will stop you.” - Dorothy Day

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.