Poets logo

Grey

A Poem

By Justin CarolPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grey by Justin Carol

Wash me away

All colors fade to grey

to match the sky

As listless clouds mourn

the days past

I mourn today

Wash your heart clean

All memories of me

have gone by

As wishes for more days

like days past

are now something cheap

Do I feel how you feel

or how you make me feel?

Or is there a difference?

Does the other side of the mirror

think itself independent,

unique in existence?

Consistent

in pretending

like stories have endings

I wash away

And all colors fade to grey

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Justin Carol

Author, poet, songwriter, and thinker of strange thoughts.

Creation is the addiction.

If you spend enough time with my words, you will know who I am.

www.justincarol.com

Social Media: @theJustinCarol

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.