Poets logo

Goodnight Bonnie and Clyde

Within hell’s fire we began to dance

By Leah DeweyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Goodnight Bonnie and Clyde
Photo by Amin Hasani on Unsplash

Dashing and devilish, a little wicked like me

I could feel my heart thumping endlessly

I flirted and beckoned

You submitted at a glance

Within hell’s fire we began to dance

I’ve never known anyone

As dark as me

Most call me a kill and bring out the killer in me

But your grip around my neck

Like a chain of claim

Had me thinking maybe love had come around again

Then the silence hit

Hard like hail in the rain

How did we fade?

How did we lose?

You were the one, weren’t you?

Now it’s too late, the time has past

Your cruelty evoked the monster in me

We can never get it back

I’ll never let you forget what you took from me

Good night Bonnie and Clyde

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Leah Dewey

Hello. Welcome to my page. I have been writing for over ten years & have been published in several different formats including magazine articles, poems & full length novels. I have a BA in English Literature & a Masters in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.