Poets logo

Goodbye

On the way

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
10

Go forward to the chapter of five.

Wonderful applications to Drama School s .

London mainly, I did apply for the Birmingham one to .

I am guessing not much has changed from the process.

One piece from Shakespeare & another extract of a play , I chose Julia from the Two gentleman of Verona & look back in anger .

Very very huge scene, now older, that was daring & Nieve, as how could I understand why this woman could have had such a breakdown? What would have bought her up to that?

Even reading the play , Then- I had no actual life experience s then to totally understand & dive into her soul .

The gamble didn’t pay off .

Clear rejection from first three auditions.,

Also, I was pretty nervous & to self conscious.

All learning, I eventually got into the Webber Douglas academy. In Gloucester Road , London.

I had some horrible digs by the Natural history museum.

I can never ever forget that first night on my own .

In this huge city & I knew no one.

I was irrationally scared.

Drama School isn’t what w think , the first year definitely wasn’t , long breathing lines

“Thus with imagined wings “ being my absolute trauma,

It was relentless.

Sometimes we didn’t feel we were at dram school.

Just endless exercise s and thus with those wings !!!!!!!

Made good friends, some were relatively local & just could get the tube.

I didn’t actually keep in touch with my parents much.

I had landed, I didn’t need to go home in the holiday s & life was good .

London was good , if anyone reading this remember s Nick Camen from that laundrette advert?!!!

I saw him in Waitrose on the kings road 👍

Year two was the best year of my

Life , I saw PRAVDA on stage with Anthony Hopkins playing the lead , we were picked to attend seminars & talk to stut on auditions etc.. we felt famous.

I had found my niche, I belonged, I was finally in a life,

My life

Life of Charlotte

inspirational
10

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.