Poets logo

good morning

stream of consiousness

By Lauren (she/they)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
good morning
Photo by Ava Sol on Unsplash

You like making tiktoks

You like going live

Your stupid little account got banned

So just start talking again

Hard

I didn’t try last time, it just happened

I just started and it happened

I should just start

Put a finger down

Get to know me

All these trends are stupid

My page is going to look stupid

Just keep writing

you’ll get something good

Maybe

something worth posting

Tried to add my writing link to my bio but apparently that was another community guidelines violation

Add it to the count

(I was able to do it last time, I don’t understand)

Why does my algorithm know me better than I know myself

I guess all these little habits

Tendencies

are here for a reason

Writing this as the animals are eating

Not yet light outside

Maybe I’ll drive.

Too late to get to

the best sunrise spot

maybe tomorrow

Coffee?

Just a drive?

To a park

maybe for a walk?

Getting worried

Refocus

Is the dog bothering me because she wants attention or

because she’s doing her job

Breathe

I think this is called stream of consciousness

I’m not comfortable with you knowing my consciousness’s stream

Feels too exposed

Need to start writing again somehow

How do people get comfortable with their own work?

Would my younger self like this? Or would she laugh at me? Will my older self like this?

If I know myself at all, my older self will look back at this

Smile lovingly

Put a hand on my head

Say,

“You really were doing

your best”

Which is true

But if I could talk back I’d say

“That’s kind of rude

don’t you think”

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lauren (she/they)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.