Poets logo

Gone WITH THE WIND

A Poem On Grief

By Tiffany Gordon Published 3 years ago 1 min read
34
Gone WITH THE WIND
Photo by Visual Stories || Micheile on Unsplash

Three best friends gone with the wind in the span of three-years…

And Frankly…I DO give a damn my dear…

Each individual flight premature & foreign…

Like green bananas upon my tongue's palette in the morning…

No rhyme or reason to each departure…

And of the utmost annoyance…

Like gnats blissfully linedancing on your favorite meal...

Forgive me Father,

**For I am numb and ALL CRIED OUT like Lisa Lisa

**For I CAN'T STAND THE RAIN like Missy Elliot and I am sincerely ready for a Harvest…

**And all of this sudden loss MAKES ME WANT TO SCREAM in frustration like Michael & Janet Jackson...

**But Fortunately, the group OK Go has reminded me that THIS TOO SHALL PASS...

YAY!

I can't wait…

Til the day…

That I can joyfully say…

Good Riddance to Grief's emotional barbwire... ✊🏾

inspirational
34

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Impressive & inspirational. Re-read! Previously left some love 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.