Poets logo

Gone

and all alone.

By Ivy RozenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

So now you’re gone, I’m all alone

I hid the tears once clearly shown

So now you’re gone and won’t come back

I won’t lose sleep for you I lack

So now you’re gone, awaiting emotion

Won’t show you my feelings, they’re no big commotion

So now you’re gone, and I’m empty as ever

I’m tired and lonesome and I’ve never been clever

Enough to make you feel my pain

It’s enough, my efforts go in vain

So now you’re gone and won’t come home

So now you’re gone and all alone

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ivy Rozen

Writer and poet with published articles, email campaigning experience, teaching experience, and a completed poetry residency with Free Verse, where I finished my first book of poems, Runcation, on sale now at www.IvanaWrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.