Poets logo

Gone Forever

One-sided love always hurts

By Umama Zahir Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Gone Forever
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

When the heavy drops of rain

Fall on my face,

And the cold wind

Brushed passed me with a race,

My heart gave a beat,

It just can't bear the heat

Whenever you are near me,

I just want to yell with glee

For me you are light,

I will never let you go without a fight.

Whenever your voice reaches my ear,

Every moment I spent with you becomes clear,

One night you kissed me goodnight

And then flew away from me,

Like a kite.

You never looked back,

'Cause your love was fake,

But my love for you is true,

I know you have that clue.

Your sweet smile lingers in my every thought,

Staying away from you just made my blood clot,

Maybe one day you'll realize

That you'll always be my life,

Maybe someday you'll come back,

But it will be too late…

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Umama Zahir

My name is Umama. I am passionate about writing and strive to create pieces that leave a lasting impact on my readers. Through my work, I aim to convey the depth of emotions and explore themes that truly resonate with the core of our being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carnation Blush5 months ago

    Sad

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.