Poets logo

Gone

Bye BOY

By Adair SigurdsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Gone
Photo by Andy Watkins on Unsplash

We left the bedroom a mess,

I'm on the floor,

You gettin' dressed,

We always at war,

You tell me to pour another one,

But tonight I'm drinking from the bottle,

We keep flying too close to the sun,

We keep it going full throttle,

I love you as much as I hate you,

You always have a basic bitch on the side,

Always think you're a fuckboy like Hugh,

Ring on my finger but I ain't ever gon' be your bride,

Go grab your key card and leave,

Come back in the morning and I'll be long gone,

You'll be in disbelief, and I'll have some relief,

We're just like a break up song,

There wasn't enough good to make up for the bad,

I don't know why I stayed,

Like I was fucking delirious or mad,

Just a chess match you played,

Only kept me around because I made you look like a man,

Bag a bad bitch like me you must be something,

I was just a step in the staircase of your plan,

But now that I'm gone everyone will know you are nothing,

I'm happy I never had your baby,

Even though you begged me,

I wasn't always innocent,

But I was careful that you wouldn’t know,

Me with someone else would've hit you below,

I left you a note with the ring beside the bathroom sink,

Now go pour yourself a drink and think,

You just lost everything and I gained it all,

Your house of cards is going to fall.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adair Sigurdson

Adair is currently working on the Manifestation Diaries, a fictional short story series with more poetry to come. Stay tuned!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.