Poets logo

Gone

I wish you stayed

By Maria KalafatisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Gone
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Trying to remember

Your touch

On my skin

Full of passion

And love

I miss it

I crave for it

Since you left

So quick

What did I do

For you to leave

Out of my life

Your ghost lingers

In my room

And my mind

I can’t get you

Out of my house

And out of my mind

It sucks

And I hate it

It is killing me

I fell so alone

And cheated

Now you are gone

I don’t know

What to do

By myself

There is a whole

Right in my heart

Where you lived

And when you left

You took it

With no return

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Maria Kalafatis

I am a creative writer that loves to write poems and short stories, as well and the ocasonal review on stuff that I love and enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.