Poets logo

Glass of Crystal,Poem

Vaso de Cristal,Poema

By JONATAN DAVID VEGAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Glass of Crystal,Poem
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

GLASS OF CRYSTAL

I threw a glass of crystal to the ground

To see that no one understood my heartbreak

And he understood me

Was broken and no longer be the same again

My soul is as sensitive as crystal

When I look my beauty in the mirror and remember you

Remember that your love

Was my most sweet and silly reflection

Of the glass I have learned

That I have to give my soul to its place

To a love with promises of floor

Do not will break me again

There are glasses that those promises fall hard

And will never break

I could have been born of plastic

And not break my crystal

But that way I chose to be

To learn

But today I can wash this glass

And even I can recycle it.

-Jonatan Vega

Thanks for reading! Feel free to comment,share,like with your friends family,and in social media.

By Jonatan Vega

Instagram: Jonatanvega_writesbooks

Spanish

Tiré un vaso de cristal

Por ver que nadie entendía mi desamor

Y el me entendió a mi

Se quebró y ya no volvió a estar igual

Es tan sensible mi alma como cristal

Cuando miro mi belleza ante el espejo

Y te recuerdo

Recuerdo que tu amor

Fue mi más dulce y tonto reflejo

Del cristal he aprendido

Que tengo que darle a mi alma

Su lugar

Para que un amor con promesas de piso

No me vuelva a quebrar

Hay vasos que caen a esas promesas duras

Y no se rompen jamás

Pudiera haber nacido de plástico

Y no romper mi cristal

Pero de esa manera elegí ser

Para aprender

Pero hoy en día puedo lavar este vaso

Y hasta lo puedo reciclar.

-Jonatan Vega

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

JONATAN DAVID VEGA

Hello Welcome! I am Jonatan Vega

Iam self-published mexican author living Sacramento,California

My Instagram: @JonatanVega_writesbooks

My published books in lulu.com

www.lulu.com/spotlight/JonatanVega

Amazon: Jonatan Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.