Poets logo

GHOST

You saw standing there and then you disappear

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
GHOST
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

We spoke in secret

When you started creepin'

You hate when I start peekin' through you and your things

Are we gonna continue doing the same thing?

Sneakin' around

Foolin' around

Got my feelings going up and down

Round and Round

Spinning me around and around like we are in a circle

Or a cycle.

You hate that

You can't take that

Do you want to bet that?

Well would you look at that

You just want that cake and eat that

Still can't take that

You want to repeat that?

I thought we were a team

We were supposedly meant to be

You just start to leave me be

Ignore me

When you see me, you say nothing to me

Look at me like I was nothing

Made me wish I was nothing

You saw standing there and then you disappear like a ghost

A distant from me

Don't want to be seen with me

You saw right through me like I was an empty glass

Boy you ain't got no class

I hope you get the last laugh

Gosh your muse makes me gag

You waste my time you spaze

You once called me a hag

I guess I'll leave it in the bag

If I were in your shoes, I would do the same too

Sweep you off like a broom

Go enjoy your crew

I hope you enjoy your view

See me doing better than you

You would hate me too

The things you did to me too

I would do the same for you too

I guess I am a ghost too

A distant from you

Don't want to be seen with you

Watch you like an invisible rear view mirror

Avoiding you is such a silent killer

Your life will become a thriller

While I stand tall like the highest pillar

Guess I see you around when I'm not around

Sorry for going round and round

Gone for now!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.