Poets logo

Ghost Lover

You're always on my mind

By Kat GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

How do I start without sounding sappy?

My heart feels so confused and unhappy

but I've been working on myself and just feeling stronger

and yet for some reason it makes me think about you longer

It's funny, I try to stalk you but there's nothing to stalk

It's like a ghost has been haunting me and I'm still feeling the shocks

To say I don't love you would be a lie

But sometime love isn't enough to justify

I wish we were good from the start

We both fucked up, but in the end you broke my heart

Yea, I left, but you pushed me out that door

Each and every day you made me hate myself more

And now we're here both trying to get answers

The memory of a past love always feeds on you like cancer

It eats at your very core

Until your mind can't take it anymore

It makes me question if I was ever good enough

But in reality I was just way too much

You weren't capable of handling me

But now I handle myself because I'm better off with nobody

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.