Poets logo

Ghost

A poem for a ghost

By Solo GamezPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Realize that I can never

stand in your way because

you will just walk right through me

I am not the only

ghost that has a heartbeat

roaming around to find

a neon gravestone that

I cannot get into

The only graveyard that

I haunt is our past

When you feel a chill on

your back or a small

embrace on your arm it's

me, trying to get your attention

I should have known

you weren’t the one

when I put the engagement

ring on the wrong finger

but I thought it was nerves

And there you are

ignoring every gesture

So from this, I learned

There will come no

resurrection on your part

so I will float here

until someone is ready

to bring my life back

You will see me again one day

but it will not be me

but a doppelgänger

You will miss me

and when you try

to find me again

you will only find the

graveyard I used to haunt

and you will notice

that my ghost is gone too.

art
Like

About the Creator

Solo Gamez

Words that have the power to move mountains.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.