Poets logo

get out of my dreams.

"...you didn't exist in my daily life."

By j.*・。゚Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

you took what you wanted from me

and left.

you erased me from your life

so i tried to erase you from mine.

you made it clear.

i thought there was no way i would see you

or talk to you

ever again.

you don't exist in my daily life

but you are in my dreams.

i remember them so vivid

unlike any other.

you brush the loose strands of hair from my face

only to stare

smiling.

after months

of pretending you never tainted my spirit.

i woke up feeling so empty

again.

get out my dreams

you can't have those too.

j

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

j.*・。゚

teen writer with big dreams.

i don't know how to process my emotions so i write poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.