Poets logo

Gentle.

Poetry about loss and moving on

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Gentle.
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

I still remember the way

Your hands would slip into mine

Whenever I leave it out in the open

So warm and gentle, just like you

Your lips so soft and tempting

It's so hard not to miss you

When your presence lingers around

Longer than it should have

I miss running my hands through your hair

Seeing you smile and laugh

Days were better when I was with you

I still remember the way

Your skin felt against my touch

I caress your face for the last time

Now I'm all alone, and you're with someone else

I bet you're so in love with her

Like the way I loved you

But you've forgotten me

And I'm still here, going through so much

With all the memories of you haunting me

About all the things we did together

How you were always so gentle

And how you used to love me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.